- (iii) Reviewed the departure from the recommended practice under the Malaysian Code on Corporate Governance of separating the functions of the Chairman and the Managing Director, and considered it appropriate under the present circumstances.
- (iv) Reviewed the term of office and performance of the Audit Committee as a whole and each of its members including an assessment of their financial literacy, and assessed and evaluated the effectiveness of the Audit Committee in conducting its activities in accordance with its Terms of Reference, and was satisfied that the Audit Committee and its members had carried out their duties effectively and were financially literate and able to understand matters under the purview of the Audit Committee including financial reporting process.
- (v) Reviewed the retirement by rotation of Ms Cheng Hui Yen, Natalie and Mr Liew Jee Min @ Chong Jee Min, and the retirement of Y. Bhg. Dato' Eow Kwan Hoong who was appointed during the financial year, and having satisfied that they had discharged their duties and responsibilities effectively at all times, recommended their re-election for Board's consideration, which shall be tabled for approval of the Shareholders at the forthcoming 41st Annual General Meeting of the Company.
- (vi) Reviewed the training needs of the Directors and was satisfied that the Directors having attended the relevant training programmes and having been updated with market developments and relevant requirements through Board discussion meetings with Management and by email communication, and apprised on a continuing basis by the Company Secretaries on new and/or revised regulatory and statutory requirements, had adequately met the training needs of each of the Directors towards enhancing their skills and knowledge in discharging their duties and roles as a Director.
- (vii) Approved and recommended for Board's consideration the Nomination Committee Report incorporating the Nomination Committee's activities for inclusion in the 2024 Annual Report.

## **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

Chairman	:	Mr Liew Jee Min @ Chong Jee Min (Independent Non-Executive Director)
Members	:	Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Aseh bin Haji Che Mat (Independent Non-Executive Director)
		Y. Bhg. Dato' Eow Kwan Hoong (Appointed on 29 May 2024) ( <i>Independent Non-Executive Director</i> )
Terms of Reference	:	<ul> <li>To recommend to the Board, the remuneration of the executive Directors in all its forms, drawing from outside advice as necessary.</li> </ul>
		<ul> <li>To carry out other responsibilities, functions or assignments as may be defined by the Board from time to time.</li> </ul>